Friday Funnys

Enjoy 

Image Upload: 

dmck's picture

Date Joined: 07/03/19

Scary to think these people live among us and can vote

Fri, 2023-03-17 08:11

Case Number One    

I am a medical student currently doing a rotation in toxicology at the poison control centre.   Today, this woman called in very upset because she caught her little daughter eating ants.  I quickly reassured her that the ants are not harmful and there would be no need to bring her daughter into the hospital.  She calmed down and at the end of the conversation happened to mention that she gave her daughter some ant poison to eat in order to kill the ants.  I told her that she better bring her daughter into the emergency room right away.

Case Number Two
Early this year, some Boeing employees on the airfield decided to steal a life raft from one of the 747s.           
They were successful in getting it out of the plane and home.  Shortly after they took it for a float on the river, they noticed a Westpac Rescue Helicopter coming towards them.  It turned out that the chopper was homing in on the emergency locator beacon that activated when the raft was inflated.       
They are no longer employed at Boeing.

Case Number Three